Citation Payment Plan

About the new Citation Payment Plan

Effective July 1, 2022, qualified low-income customers will be able to apply for our new citation payment program. Low-income payment parameters are as follows:

  • Payment plans are only available to the registered owner or lessee of a vehicle
  • Customers can request an application by emailing, or by calling 1 (800) 925‑7275
  • Vehicle must be registered in California
  • Application must be made within 120 days from the date of issuance, or 10 day from the Administrative Hearing date, whichever is greater.
  • If approved
    • All late fees and penalties will be waived exclusive of State mandated surcharges
    • Monthly payment installments will not exceed $25 on fine amounts of $500 or less
    • The number of monthly installments are predetermined by ACE based on the fine amount, however, payment plans cannot exceed 24 months
    • There is a $5 fee per citation to enroll in a payment plan
    • Monthly payment amounts must be received timely on or before predetermined installment dates
    • All late fees and penalty assessments will be reinstated for customers that fall out of compliance

Do you qualify for the low-income payment plan?

The following are the two ways registered owner’s or lessees can meet the low-income payment plan qualifications:

  1. Monthly income is 125% or less of the current United States Department of Health and Human Services poverty guidelines. Proof of income from a payment stub/proof of earnings required.
  2. Receiving public benefits from at least one of the following programs: Proof of receipt of benefit required
    • Supplemental Security Income (SSI)
    • State supplementary payment (SSP)
    • California Work Opportunity and Responsibility to Kids Act (CalWORKs)
    • Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program
    • County Relief, General Relief (GR) or General Assistance (GA)
    • Cash Assistance Program for Aged, Blind, and Disabled Legal Immigrants
    • In-Home Supportive Services (IHSS)
    • Medi-Cal

*Customers that do not meet the low-income requirements may request a payment plan, however, no late fees or penalties are waived, a $25 fee will be assessed, and it cannot exceed 18 months

Comic-Con Parking Info San Diego Comic-Con International